BOLTON BY BOWLAND, GISBURN FOREST AND SAWLEY PARISH COUNCIL MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE PARISH COUNCIL HELD ON 20 MAY 2024

AT BOLTON BY BOWLAND VILLAGE HALL AT 7.30 PM

Present: Cllrs A Yates (Chair), D Brady, H Fortune, L Marsden, S Mitchell, A Murphy,

R Veitch, P Wilson, Clerk

In attendance: Eight members of the public

1. ELECTION OF CHAIR 2024/5 - Councillor Andrew Yates

Proposed – Councillor Hayden Fortune Seconded – Councillor Sheila Mitchell

It was agreed that Councillor Andrew Yates be elected Chair of the Parish Council for the year 2024/25.

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence had been received from Borough Councillor Rosie Elms

3. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR - Councillor Rob Veitch

Proposed – Councillor Hayden Fortune Seconded – Councillor Alex Murphy

It was agreed that Councillor Rob Veitch be elected Vice Chair of the Parish Council for the year 2024/25.

The following appointments were also agreed:

Finance Committee Councillors Yates, Fortune and Jenkins, Clerk

Bank mandate signatories Councillor Veitch a member of the Committee but not a

signatory

RVBC Liaison Committee Councillors Yates and Veitch

Road Safety Working Group
It was noted this group had been abolished.

Holden to Bolton by Bowland Councillors Brady, Bunyan, Marsden and Murphy

Path working party

Village Hall Committees Sawley Paul Jenkins

Bolton by Bowland Susan Whittaker Tosside Hayden Fortune

There being no further business the Annual Parish Council meeting was concluded.